It is time.

Don’t freak out. It’s just me, your secret. Is it time for you to let go yet? Calm down, now. That’s no way to be brave. You promised you would. Tears are for women. But then again, you are one.
Breathe. When you wake up, look around and see if you are alone. Be happy if you are. You’re always going to be alone now, with me. Unless you decide to let me go.
They always came in groups, didn’t they? There were some lone brave ones that hid in crowds and played their games with their toys. There were strangers’ eyes that blamed you for your breasts and your femininity.
The knife you hid in your full sleeve coat, it only helped you cut your wrist. Where was all the fearlessness that you practiced in front of the mirror?
Don’t whimper. I know.
I’m the only one who knows.
Let me go now. Or I promise I’ll drive you crazy.
Stop thinking about me. Defend yourself. There is no one to protect you. You don’t need me anymore. You need more of you. Don’t fear. Just fly. Fall, and beat them down with your wings. Fly. Just fly.

Leave a Reply

